The Ministry has a Field Office in each of the 25 Local Government Areas of the State with a Chief Inspector of Education (CIE) overseeing the activities of education.  In addition, there are three (3) statutory Boards, an Agency and a French Language Centre supervised by the Ministry, namely:

  1. a) BOARDS
  2. i) Post Primary Education Board (PPEB)
  3. ii) State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB)

iii) Technical & Vocational Education Board (TVEB)


            Agency for Adult and Non-Formal Education


            Christie Akako French Language Centre